What happens if I go over my data allowance? Belong

What happens if I go over my data allowance?

If you go over your data allowance for the month, we won’t charge you anything extra.

Once you reach 100% of your data allowance the speed of your service will be slowed to 256kps for the remainder of the month. You can still use the internet at this speed, but files such as movies will be slow to download, and live streaming won’t be viewable via IPTV devices such as smart TVs, home theatres and blu-ray players during this period.

If you exceed your data allowance, you can get more data straight away, by upgrading to an Unlimited data plan. You’ll get your new allowance straight away and you won’t pay any extra until the beginning of the next month.

Want more data now?  Sign in to your account to change your data allowance.
This helped This didn't help

Thanks for your feedback!